We use cookies on our site to make sure we give you a great service. To give your consent please continue browsing, or find out more about cookies here.
Make a pledge today Newsletter Sign Up

The Step Up To Serve Advisory Council

Once a year Patron HRH The Prince of Wales convenes the campaign Advisory Council. This highly influential group from across the business, education, voluntary and public sectors gathers to review progress and consider the year ahead.

Members of the Advisory Council are:

Amanda Mackenzie OBE Business in the Community Chief Executive
Amanda Jordan OBE Step Up To Serve Co-Founder
Anna Barker British Youth Council Chair
Baroness Royal of Blaisdon Labour Party Peer
Baroness Tyler of Enfield Liberal Democratic Party Peer
Bishop Paul Butler Church of England Bishop of Durham
Chris Satterthwaite Chime CEO
Chief Rabbi Ephraim Mirvis Office of the Chief Rabbi Chief Rabbi
Dame Julia Cleverdon CBE Step Up To Serve Co-Founder
David Hughes Association of Colleges Chief Executive
Dr David Halpern Behavioural Insights Team Chief Executive
Duncan Selbie Public Health England Chief Executive
Ed Smith CBE NHS Improvement Chairman
Kevin Ellis PwC Chairman and Senior Partner
Jean Tomlin OBE Tomlin&Co CEO
Jennie Price Sport England and Youth United Chief Executive and Chair
Jim Sweeney MBE YouthLink Scotland Chief Executive
John Holland-Kaye Heathrow CEO
Jon Coles United Learning Group Chief Executive
Julia Ogilvy Project Scotland Founder and Honorary President
Justine Roberts CBE Mumsnet Founder and Chief Executive
Lord Coe British Olympic Association Chairman
Lord Kirkham DoE Chair of Trustees
Lord Levy JLGB President
Mark Evans Telefonica UK (O2) Chdef Executive
Nicola Dandridge CBE Universities UK CEO
Paul Drechsler CBE Teach First/CBI Chairman/President
Peter Cheese CIPD CEO
Phillip Collins Demos Chair
Professor Dame Carol Black University of Cambridge Principal
Professor James Arthur Jubilee Centre Director
Professor Sir Bruce Keogh NHS England National Medical Director
Richard Brooks NUS Deputy National President
Rob Wilson MP Conservative Party Minister for Civil Society
Ruth Marks WCVA Chief Executive
Sir Anthony Seldon The University of Buckingham Vice-Chancellor
Professor Sir Kevan Collins EEF CEO
Sir Michael Wilshaw Ofsted Chief Inspector of Schools
Sir Stuart Etherington NCVO CEO
Shabir Randeree CBE Mosaic Chairman
Trevor Pears CMG Pears Foundation Executive Chair
Vincent de Rivaz CBE EDF Energy CEO
Wendy Osborne OBE Volunteer Now Chief Executive
William Nye LVO Secretary General Church of England

Click here to return to Governance and Funding.